Project Vision

This team must prepare for the future to ensure that Houston Dominican
values and traditions are constant and never ending.
—St. Agnes Strategic Plan
Today, as a school community we look toward our bright future. Guided by our bold strategic plan and carefully crafted master plan, we once again strive to thoughtfully and purposefully improve our campus home to continue ensuring our spaces enhance the limitless potential of our Academy women, each and all.
Our campus will be transformed by our boldest project to date. Utilizing land previously occupied by athletics on the main campus allows for:
  • Sr. Jane Meyer, O.P. Hall
  • Current auditorium cleverly renovated into Student Commons
  • Jamieson Family Dance Studio – a home for our dance teams and so much more
  • Additional classrooms
  • Growth of our endowment 
  • Approximately 140 Additional Parking Spots (completed summer 2015)
Sr. Jane Meyer, O.P., Head of School, and Bridget Hennessey '90, Head of Advancement, are working closely with the Steering Committee, campaign volunteers, our Design Team, our Buildings and Grounds Committee, Mary Perrotti, Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving, and Allonna Snipes, Advancement Associate, to lead the campaign. 

Principal Deborah Whalen leads the faculty in curriculum development to ensure our new facilities are program-driven and optimally utilized, bolstering our current offerings and creating the conditions to support the St. Agnes Academy of tomorrow.

Thank you to our volunteers participating in the Steering Committee, our Campaign Committee, and our Design Team listed below.

Steering Committee

Mollie and Dan Castaneda
Maureen and John Graf
Susan and Kirby Greteman
Kelly Hackett '00
Tim and Julie Plessala Samson '80
John and Ana Maria Gonzalez Wood '82

Campaign Committee

Vivian and Cyril Abobo
Leslie and Arnie Azios
Jennifer and Don Baldridge
Mary and Frank Bradley
Holly and John Brennan
Phung Ngo-Burns and Steve Burns
Mimi and Rick Butler
Elaine and Tim Day*
Michelle and Paul Gallagher*
Matthew and Ruey Farley Garvis '87
Arnie and Alicia Sanchez Jimenez '88
Patty and Neil Kallmeyer*
Jeanne and Mick Klein*
Monica and Daniel Ryan
Pat and Maureen Miggins Swanson '80*
*past committee members

Design Team

Cathy Beathard, Chair
Arnie Azios
Tom Brown
Matt Garvis
Susan Greteman
Sr. Jane Meyer, O.P.
Ana Maria Gonzalez Wood '82 
Leon Howard 
Dale Grassmann 

Tom Brown
Pete Ed Garrett
Walter McKee
Brent Miller
David Morris

Faculty/Staff Chairs

Mark Albright
Geri Burkman '78
Julie Chilton

Buildings and Grounds Committee

Cathy Beathard, Chair 
Natalye Appel 
Arnie Azios
Tom Brown 
Kelly Hackett '00 
Greg Hardin
Steve Harding 
Daniel Peterson 
Robert Sanders
Alice Smith 
Susan Greteman
Sr. Jane Meyer, O.P.
Leon Howard
Dale Grassmann
The Design Team, a sub-committee of the Board of Directors Buildings and Grounds Committee, is working directly with the administration and the professional team to design, value engineer, and implement this project. Cathy Beathard is Chair of the Buildings and Grounds Committee, and she works closely with Head of Finance, Facilities & Technology Leon Howard.

Members of the professional team include Pete Ed Garrett and Sheila Rowley of Studio Red Architects, Brent Miller of W.S. Bellows Construction Corporation, and our project manager Tom Brown with Dewberry Architects Inc.